National Steering Committee

National Steering Committee


TDC National Steering Committee is primary responsibility for leading, advocating, and coordinating national efforts to realize the goals and objectives of the initiative.  With the Executive Committee, the Steering Committee provides a stabilizing influence so that organizational strategies and directions are established and maintained with a visionary view.  


Mary Frances Archey
Vice President, Student Success & Completion
Community College of Allegheny County, PA

Tamarra Coleman-Hill
Assistant Professor of English
Moraine Valley Community College, IL

William Coppola
Tarrant County College, TX

Reza Fakhari
Vice President for Continuing Education, Workforce Development, and  Strategic Community Partnerships & Professor of Politics
CUNY Kingsborough Community College, NY

Fagan Forhan
Assistant Dean, K-12 Partnerships & Civic Engagement
Mount Wachusett Community College, MA

Eddie Genna
Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs & Collaborative Governance
Maricopa County Community Colleges, AZ

Kurt Hoffman
Senior Vice President of Instructional and Student Affairs
Allegany College of Maryland, MD

Kim Klein
Assistant Professor, Political Science
Delta College, MI

Lisa Lawrason
Associate Professor, Political Science
Delta College, MI

Lavita McMath Turner
Director of Government and External Relations
CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community College, NY

Brett Rowlett
Director of Governmental & Community Relations
Lane Community College, OR

Normah Salleh-Barone
Vice President of Student Development
Moraine Valley Community College, IL


To learn about TDC’s Partners and Friends, click HERE.