carnegie-logo

Carnegie Foundation Community Engagement Elective Classification webinar

 Wednesday, February 20

@ 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST

 The Carnegie Foundation announced the availability of the 2015 Community Engagement Classification application last week. In an effort to help all of our colleges have the best chance of putting together a successful application we have organized a free webinar for all TDC and ADP member institutions. This webinar will address the application process, discuss what the committee is looking for, reflect on past applicants’ experiences, and give tips on how to make your college stand out. The webinar will be recorded and the archive will be available for later viewing.

Leading the webinar will be John Saltmarsh, Co-Director of the New England Resource Center for Higher Education (NERCHE) at University of Massachusetts, Boston; and Gail Robinson, Senior Advisor with the Community College National Center for Community Engagement.

Also joining us will be past successful applicants of the classification from TDC and ADP institutions: Fagan Forhan, Director of Experiential Learning Opportunities & Civic Engagement at Mount Wachusett Community College; Josh Young, Director, Institute for Civic Engagement and Democracy (iCED) at Miami Dade College; Emily M. Janke, Ph.D., Special Assistant for Community Engagement in the Office of Research and Economic Development at University of North Carolina, Greensboro.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ The Classification

The schedule for the application is as follows:

2015 Community Engagement Classification Timeline
January 2013 Announcement 2015 process
May 1, 2013 Deadline for registering
September 9, 2013 Release of applications
April 15, 2014 Applications Due/Reviewing begins
December 2014 Review Process completed/ campuses notified
January 2015 2015 classification results announced

Please take a look at the linked articles before the webinar in February:

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ How to Join the Webinar

To participate in the webinar, please contact Amee Bearne, TDC National Coordinator, for call-in/log-in information. Please provide your name, title, institution, and email address.

By
Posted in TDC Events, TDC Opportunities for Members on Jan 22, 2013