TDC News

TDC News

Missed the webinar? Carnegie Elective Community Engagement Classification archive now available!

Verdis Robinson, TDC National Director   
Comments Off on Missed the webinar? Carnegie Elective Community Engagement Classification archive now available!
Feb 27

Last Wednesday, February 20th, 2013, The Democracy Commitment hosted a webinar surrounding the Carnegie Foundation’s Elective Community Engagement Classification. We were honored to have John Saltmarsh, Co-Director, New England Resource Center for Higher Education, and

CAMPUS SPHERE: Democracy Wall at Mount Wachusett Community College

Mount Wachusett Community College, of Gardner, Massachusetts, recently participated in the growing civic practice, a democracy wall. It was their first interactive Democracy Commitment bulletin board, which they put up the day after the election

A NEW LEADERSHIP LEGACY: Igniting a National Movement for Student Leadership & Engagement at Community Colleges

Verdis Robinson, TDC National Director   
Comments Off on A NEW LEADERSHIP LEGACY: Igniting a National Movement for Student Leadership & Engagement at Community Colleges
Jan 29

The Rappaport Family Foundation is a major donor and partner of The Democracy Commitment. Not only are we incredibly grateful for their support both financially and operationally, we are also very proud to announce their

Carnegie Foundation Community Engagement Elective Classification webinar

Verdis Robinson, TDC National Director   
Comments Off on Carnegie Foundation Community Engagement Elective Classification webinar
Jan 22

Carnegie Foundation Community Engagement Elective Classification webinar  Wednesday, February 20 @ 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST  The Carnegie Foundation announced the availability of the 2015 Community Engagement Classification application

Carnegie Invites Institutions to Apply for 2015 Community Engagement Classification

The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching invites colleges and universities with an institutional focus on community engagement to apply for the elective classification, first developed and offered in 2006 as part of an

Fifth Annual Summer Institute of Civic Studies (free!), held at Tufts University

Verdis Robinson, TDC National Director   
Comments Off on Fifth Annual Summer Institute of Civic Studies (free!), held at Tufts University
Jan 08

The fifth annual Summer Institute of Civic Studies will be an intensive, two-week, interdisciplinary seminar bringing together advanced graduate students, faculty, and practitioners from diverse fields of study. Organized by Peter Levine, Tisch College, and